Why my blog was suspended


Just in case anybody cares, I finally figured out that the guy who I suspected of getting my blog suspended 3 times, was indeed the person, and I managed to get him to talk to me and tell me which post he had reported.

Of course I disagree that it was a violation of the terms of service but I’m obviously not going to win that argument with WordPress and I do agree that the post was more negative than something that I want to be on my blog. In fact, I had actually deleted it after the first time they suspended it because I’m really not that nasty a person and had just reacted in a fit of drunken anger after he allowed his 9-year-old daughter to post a nasty comment on my YouTube channel 6 months after “the event” and just after I’d had a run-in with another internet bully on YouTube.

But when I examined the XML after my discussion with him, I realized that I had forgotten to empty the trash! Oops! I also didn’t realize the export and import feature brings your “trashed” items along with it.

At any rate, to those of you who post something you regret on WordPress and later delete it. WARNING! Don’t forget to empty the trash!

This entry was posted in Internet Behaviors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

