My little moth friend


I have a strange affection for little flying insects in the moth and butterfly family. I don’t know why. I hate almost all other insects, especially most flying insects. I do love Praying Mantises though. πŸ™‚ And even though I know spiders are great because they keep other insects in check; I can’t help it! I HATE spiders!!!

My affection is so strong, that when I see even Miller Moths, the plainest and simplest of moths, fluttering around my house, I try to grab them and carry them gently outside. One night, I cupped my hands over a moth on the wall, and it flew into my grasp, as usual. I carried it outside and opened my hand. In every other case, they’ve always flown away immediately, but this night was different! The little guy/gal sat on my finger.

I turned my finger over numerous times and it kept crawling to the top side of my finger. I sat there outside on my porch on my outside easy chair and watched it for about 20 minutes! It just wouldn’t leave! πŸ™‚ Finally, my arm was getting tired so I gently blew on it to make it leave! It was SOOOO cute! I have no idea why it sat there for so long! It often makes me wonder if there is some kind of spiritual or psychic connection between creatures who are sometimes so different! πŸ™‚

I don’t know, maybe you think it’s strange that I think a Miller Moth is cute, but I can’t help it. So I’m strange! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in animal abuse, Bullying, childhood, Coincidence, Friendship, gentleness, kindness, life, Personal Information, Poetry, Psychic Phenomenon, The Meaning of Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My little moth friend

  1. FiyaFiya says:

    It’s cute but Oh God.. I dun like it.. Hehehe..

    Heii..
    Fiya’s here..
    Nice to know u..
    Hope we can be friends πŸ™‚

    • Skydancer (Guardian Angel) says:

      I can understand! Most people I know hate Miller Moths! I don’t know why I like them lol I LOVE the feeling of them squirming around in my fist too! πŸ™‚ lol

      Thanks for visiting my blog! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

