How to attract viewers


I guess it comes down to writing interesting things! But what the hell interests people? I don’t know. I thought provocative, weird posts would attract people. But, not really. I found if I go to popular blogs and leave lots of comments, my views go WAY up for a day or two, but then they drop off to nothing again. I guess they don’t stick around because they don’t find my wacky, weird posts interesting enough to come back. OTOH, on one of the blogs I follow, he just posts a story of his everyday life. And he has followers that are OBSESSED with his blog? Why? I don’t know. He’s probably almost as weird as me! šŸ™‚

I suppose the difference is that he writes about current, everyday life events in addition to his weird thoughts. Maybe I should do that. But then what would I talk about? Well, I went to work today and managed to figure out how our Order Entry system (named “C2”) loads data from the database for an order. I also solved a bunch of problems for users and came up with a design for how C2 is going to handle dates. Exciting isn’t it? Ok.

Then I stopped at King Soopers and picked up some Sirloin Burgers as a reward for my roomate’s 16-year-old son who mowed the lawn and cleaned up the kitchen in return for the $100.00 I’m going to loan him to pay for his girlfriend’s skateboard that he accidentally broke (he’s going to have to do a lot more, that was just proof that he could do it! šŸ™‚

I came home and most of the work was done, so I cooked the hamburgers and some mashed potatoes. When he came home, I had him finish the dishes and then he ate my hamburgers. We had a pretty good talk about ….. oh crap! I can’t remember what we talked about. I think it was ghosts and psychic powers. Or maybe that was Willow. Or maybe both.

*sigh* I guess I just don’t get in to talking about my everyday life! šŸ™‚

But maybe that’s what people are interested in. ESPECIALLY your feelings!

Hmmmm. That’s probably it. The key. But I’m not sure I want to do that.

But then maybe the REAL question is: Why the F*** would a 50-year-old man give a damn about whether or not people find his blog popular?! Why would he compare his blog to a 16-year-old’s blog?! Well, maybe YOU need to get over the idea that there’s such a huge difference between a 50-year-old and a 16-year-old. Especially when you’re talking about a man who’s never had children. Believe it or not, there isn’t really that much difference between a single 50-year-old man and a 16-year-old! šŸ˜€

*sigh*

P.S. Don’t you think that little girl on my header is incredibly cute?! She has such bright, shining eyes and such a happy smile! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ I wish ALL children had cause to smile like that! šŸ™‚ Does it make your heart melt and your soul smile, like mine?

This entry was posted in life, Mundaneness, Parenting, Personal Information, Psychic Phenomenon, Synchronicity, The Meaning of Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How to attract viewers

  1. Umph says:

    Hey, thanks for commenting on my site! I love your blog. Please feel free to visit more often and I’ll add you to my blogroll šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

